Montenegro - Kosovo

While the implementation of the last projects contracted under the IPA 2007-2013 programme is slowly coming to an end and the countries are preparing for closing the programme, the implementation of the new programme financed from IPA 2014-2020 funds is going to start soon. IPA 2014-2020 programme was prepared by participating countries during second half of 2013 and first half of 2014 and adopted by European Commission for funding at the of 2014.

Programme overall objective:
Improve the standard and quality of living of the people in the programme area through the environmentally sustainable and socially inclusive economic development of the region, with respect for its common cultural and natural heritage

Thematic priority 1 Promoting employment, labour mobility and social and cultural inclusion across the border 
Thematic priority 2 Protecting the environment, promoting climate change adaptation and mitigation, risk prevention and management 
Thematic priority 3 Encouraging tourism and cultural and natural heritage
Thematic priority 4 Technical Assistance

To learn more about priorities, potential candidates and financial allocations see IPA 2014-2020 Cross-border programme Montenegro-Kosovo and check the programme webpage.

Management of the programme

IPA 2014-2020 programme will be implemented in indirect management and the Ministry of Finance of Montenegro will be the Contracting Authority for this programme.

The CBC bodies coordinating the programming and implementation process on the respective sides of the border are the Directorate for Regional and Territorial Cooperation, Ministry for Foreign Affairs and European Integration, Montenegro the Department for Cooperation and Regional Development, Ministry for Local Government Administration, Kosovo.

The JTS is located in Podgorica, Montenegro and the Antenna in Pristina, Kosovo. 

JTS Podgorica
Address: Beogradska 17, 81000 Podgorica
Contact person: Sanja Todorović 
Phone/fax: +382 20 240 631 

Eligible area

Montenegro: The municipalities of Andrijevica, Bar, Berane, Bijelo Polje, Gusinje, Kolašin, Mojkovac, Petnjica, Plav, Podgorica, Rožaje and Ulcinj

Kosovo: West Economic Region, which is composed of the municipalities of Pejë/Peć, Istog/Istok, Klinë/Klina, Junik, Deçan/Dečani, Gjakovë/Đakovica